speeddownloadstreams.blogg.se

Computer won t go to sleep windows 7
Computer won t go to sleep windows 7












computer won t go to sleep windows 7 computer won t go to sleep windows 7

Sometimes it turns out to be a less-complex solution with these kinds of issues. The source of the problem can range from a driver needing to be reinstalled to another PC in one's Homegroup network.įrom the description of your problem, it may be that you have an intermittent lid switch. Unfortunately there are numerous possibilities with this sleep/wake issue.

computer won t go to sleep windows 7

Windows 7 Forum - Power Options and Sleep Mode Problems It's a long thread but hopefully there's some info that may help you. Here's a link to the Windows 7 Forum about the Sleep/Wake issues that others have encountered. My results are saying that my keyboard (via USB) woke up my PC as normal. Try this in CMD (attached below) and see if it may give a clue as to what's waking your Laptop up. This is what you will ideally see if there's no internal or external objects that may prevent the PC from being put into a Standby mode. The 1st screencap was captured after I had closed the streaming app. The 2nd screencap shows that I'm using a video streaming app. I selected 2 to show the differences when an app, program, etc, is requesting my PC's power config scheme. You'll see info that should resemble these screencaps. Start menu, type cmd in the search field, right-click and run as Admin. I also own a Toshiba Laptop ( L655-S5168 model) (Win 7 圆4).Ĭheck to see if you may have something that's requesting your Laptop to remain awake, or awaken after receiving a Standby command. I had something similar but not exactly the same symptoms as you're seeing with your Laptop. I first noticed this last week.Įdited by lti, 29 December 2013 - 02:48 PM.Įvery method to put this computer to sleep (automatically after a period of inactivity, through the start menu, or by closing the lid) results in the computer going to sleep, then immediately waking up. This is something that only started recently. Sleep did work at one point with the keyboard and mouse allowed to wake the computer. The mouse and keyboard were allowed to wake the computer, but I disabled that option. The only device that is allowed to wake the computer is the Ethernet controller, but I am using a wireless connection and wake on LAN is disabled in the BIOS. I have looked at all of the options listed here: I don't see anything preventing it from going to sleep in the power options. When I close the lid or let it go to sleep automatically, it will wake up a second later. There were no hardware or software changes I made that caused this, but something could have automatically updated to a version that does not work properly. My Toshiba Satellite L750 laptop will not go to sleep anymore.














Computer won t go to sleep windows 7